Organization Structure

 

Sioux Rivers Governing Board

 

  • The Sioux Rivers Regional MHDS organizational structure assigns the responsibility for funding non-Medicaid funded MHDS services, and the entire mental health delivery system to the governing board.  Each member county shall appoint two of its Supervisors to serve as a Director on the Governing Board.  Additionally, other members (Non-Voting) who complete the governance board membership are an individual who utilizes mental health services or is an actively involved family member and an individual representing service providers in the Counties that comprise the Sioux Rivers Region. 

About the Board

splash image

Kim Wermersen

Dickinson County Supervisor/Chair

kwermersen@dickinsoncountyiowa.gov

Don Kass

Plymouth County Supervisor/Vice-Chair

citizenk2@msn.com

Mike VanOtterloo

Plymouth County Supervisor/Director

mvanotterloo@co.plymouth.ia.us

Cory Altena

Lyon County Supervisor/Director

supvdistrict3@co.lyon.ia.us

Jerry Birkey

Lyon County Supervisor/Director

jerry.birkey602@gmail.com

Carl Vande Weerd

Sioux County Supervisor/Director

carlvw@siouxcounty.org

Mark Sybesma

Sioux County Supervisor/Director

marks@siouxcounty.org

Sherri Bootsma

O’Brien County Supervisor/Director

sbootsma@obriencounty.org

John Steensma

O’Brien County Supervisor/Director

jsteensma@obriencounty.org

 

William Leupold

Dickinson County Supervisor/Director

wleupold@dickinsoncountyiowa.gov

 

Tammy Bruinsma

Advisory Board Rep./Voting Member

tammy.bruinsma@gmail.com

 

Brenda Langstraat-Janish

Children’s Advisory Rep./Voting Member

blangstraat@nwaea.org

 

Janie Baird

Children’s Advisory Rep./Voting Member

janielynbaird@gmail.com

Non-Voting Members

 

Dr. Dayton Vogel

Provider Representative-Creative Living Center/Non Voting

dayton@premieronline.net

 

Denise Driesen

Provider Representative-Family Solutions/Non-Voting

driesen@frontiernet.net

 

Mark Loutsch

Plymouth County Rep/Non-Voting

mrjlams@midlands.net

 

Sioux Rivers Regional Advisory Board

 

Dr. Shawn Scholten

Provider Representative-Creative Living Center, Chair

shawnscholten@gmail.com

 

Lisa Rockhill

Regional Staff-Lyon County, Secretary

lrockhill@co.lyon.ia.us

 

Mavis Anema

Regional Staff-Sioux County

mavisa@siouxcounty.org

 

Sharon Nieman

Regional Staff-Plymouth County

snieman@co.plymouth.ia.us

 

Beth Will

Regional Staff-Dickinson/O’Brien County

bwill@dickinsoncountyiowa.gov

 

Carl Vande Weerd

Sioux County Supervisor

carvw@siouxcounty.org

 

Rose Nicoson

Provider Representative-Life Skills Training Center-Plymouth Co.

rnicoson@premieronline.net

 

Greg Baloun

Law Enforcement, Dickinson Co. Sheriff

gbaloun@dickinsoncountyiowa.gov

 

Tammy Bruinsma

Community Representative-Sioux County

tammy.bruinsma@gmail.com

 

Robin Falde

Community Representative

spthawk@gmail.com

 

Cheryl Van Beek

Faith Community Representative-Lyon County

frccheryl@premieronline.net

 

Barry Whitsell

Provider Representative-Village Northwest-O;Brien Co.

barry@villagenorthwest.org

 

Linda Schofield

Provider Representative-Lakes Life Skills-Dickinson Co.

lschofield@lakeslifeskills.com

MHDS Advisory Board

 

  • Sioux Rivers encourages stakeholder involvement by having a regional advisory board assist in developing and monitoring the plan, goals and objectives identified for the service system as well as serve as a public forum for other related MH/DS issues.  The Advisory Committee has nine members that include individuals who utilize services; service providers; a County Service Coordinator and a County Supervisor representing the Governing Board.

Click Here