top of page
Sioux Rivers Logo background

Children's Advisory Committee

splash image

Children’s Advisory Committee


Brenda Langstraat Janisch | School/Family/Community Mental Health Liaison Behavioral Health Team Individual Coach

1382 4th Ave., NE, Sioux Center, IA 51250
800.352.9040 (in Iowa) | 712.222.6000 | Fax: 712.722.1643



Megan Meis | MD Orange City Hospital Pediatrician

1000 Lincoln Circle SE, Suite 100, Orange City, IA 51041



Parent of a Child who currently uses services or actively involved in a relative’s life

Marilyn Lambert | Dickinson County Parent

1544 125th Street Lake Park, Ia 51347

Mailing Address: PO Box 84 Spirit Lake, Iowa 51360 

Brittney Funston | Emmet County Parent


An Early Childhood Advocate | Plymouth, Sioux, Lyon and O’Brien Counties Rep.

Beth Schubert | Mid Sioux Agency, Head Start Out Reach Worker 

Mid-Sioux 302 S. Lincoln Street Rock Rapids Iowa 51246

(712) 472-2153 | (712)-470-4781  

Children's Behavioral Health Services Provider

Denise Driesen | Family Solutions they provide BHIS Services in Plymouth, Sioux, Lyon and O’Brien and Woodbury | Co-Director of Family Solutions, Inc. | Provides Behavior Health Intervention Services

Hwy 75 Orange City, Iowa 51041


Member of Juvenile Court services

Shawn Olsen | Juvenile Court Officer from Dickinson County

609 1st Ave North Estherville, Iowa 51334 712-362-5729


A Child Care Provider

Kim Schroeder | Registered Nurse

Child Care Consultant | Iowa Child Care Resource & Referral

Mid-Sioux Opportunity, Inc. | Plymouth, Sioux, Lyon, Plymouth, O’Brien

(712) 539-9582 | fax (712) 786-3250


Law Enforcement Representative 

Lt. Rick Singer | Plymouth County Sheriff’s Department

Has a daughter who lives in the Community with Disabilities 

451 14th Ave NE Le Mars, Iowa 51031   



Regional Governing Board Member 

Don Kass | Board Chair - Plymouth County

48138 190th St. Remsen, IA 51050



Child Welfare Advocate

Kashia Netten | DHS Supervisor | Lyon, Sioux, Plymouth, O’Brien 

215 Central Ave SE, Central Ave Orange City, Iowa 51041



Adult & Children's Advisory Committee

Cheryl Van Beek | Church Youth Director | Lyon County

Trudy Ahrens | Parent & Community Representative | Emmet County

bottom of page