Sioux Rivers Logo background

Children's Advisory Committee

splash image

Children’s Advisory Committee

 

Brenda Langstraat Janisch | School/Family/Community Mental Health Liaison Behavioral Health Team Individual Coach

1382 4th Ave., NE, Sioux Center, IA 51250
800.352.9040 (in Iowa) | 712.222.6000 | Fax: 712.722.1643

blangstraat@nwaea.org

 

Pediatrician

Megan Meis | MD Orange City Hospital Pediatrician

1000 Lincoln Circle SE, Suite 100, Orange City, IA 51041

712-737-2000

Megan.Meis@ochealthsystem.org

 

Parent of a Child who currently uses services or actively involved in a relative’s life

Marilyn Lambert | Dickinson County Parent

1544 125th Street Lake Park, Ia 51347

Mailing Address: PO Box 84 Spirit Lake, Iowa 51360

LandCtire@gmail.com 

Sherri Bootsma | O’Brien County parent with adopted children 

sboootsma@obriencounty.org

 

An Early Childhood Advocate | Plymouth, Sioux, Lyon and O’Brien Counties Rep.

Beth Schubert | Mid Sioux Agency, Head Start Out Reach Worker 

Mid-Sioux 302 S. Lincoln Street Rock Rapids Iowa 51246

(712) 472-2153 | (712)-470-4781

bschubert@midsioux.org  

Children's Behavioral Health Services Provider

Denise Driesen | Family Solutions they provide BHIS Services in Plymouth, Sioux, Lyon and O’Brien and Woodbury | Co-Director of Family Solutions, Inc. | Provides Behavior Health Intervention Services

Hwy 75 Orange City, Iowa 51041 

driesen@frontiernet.net

 

Member of Juvenile Court services

Shawn Olsen | Juvenile Court Officer from Dickinson County

609 1st Ave North Estherville, Iowa 51334 712-362-5729

shawn.olsen@iowacourts.gov

 

A Child Care Provider

Kim Schroeder | Registered Nurse

Child Care Consultant | Iowa Child Care Resource & Referral

Mid-Sioux Opportunity, Inc. | Plymouth, Sioux, Lyon, Plymouth, O’Brien

(712) 539-9582 | fax (712) 786-3250

kschroeder@midsioux.org

 

Law Enforcement Representative 

Lt. Rick Singer | Plymouth County Sheriff’s Department

Has a daughter who lives in the Community with Disabilities 

451 14th Ave NE Le Mars, Iowa 51031   

712-546-8191

RSinger@co.plymouth.ia.us

 

Regional Governing Board Member 

Sherri Bootsma | Board Chair - O’Brien County

PO Box 380Primghar, IA 51245

712-260-2067
sbootsma@obriencounty.org

 

Child Welfare Advocate

Kashia Netten | DHS Supervisor | Lyon, Sioux, Plymouth, O’Brien 

215 Central Ave SE, Central Ave Orange City, Iowa 51041

712-737-2943

knetten@dhs.state.ia.us

 

Adult & Children's Advisory Committee

Cheryl Van Beek | Church Youth Director | Lyon County

frccheryl@premieronline.net

 

Sioux Rivers Staff

Shane Walter | CEO Sioux Rivers Region

210 Central Ave. SW, PO Box 233, Orange City, IA 51041

712-737-2999 | fax 712-707-9243

shanew@siouxcounty.org 

Sharon Nieman | Plymouth County Services Coordinator | Sioux Rivers Region

Regional Children's Behavioral Health Services Coordinator

19  2nd Ave. NW, Le Mars, IA 51031

712-546-4352 | fax 712-548-4031

snieman@co.plymouth.ia.us

Mavis Anema | Sioux County Services Coordinator

210 Central Ave. SW, PO Box 233, Orange City, IA 51041

712-737-2999 | fax 712-707-9243

mavisa@siouxcounty.org 

Lisa Rockhill | Lyon County Services Coordinator 

315 First Ave. #200, Rock Rapids, IA 51246

712-472-8240 | fax 712-472-4961

lrockhill@co.lyon.ia.us 

Beth Will | O'Brien and Dickinson County Services Coordinator 

1802 Hill Ave. Ste. 2502, Spirit Lake, IA 51360

712-336-0775 | fax 712-336-4961

bwill@dickinsoncountyiowa.gov

Abby Wallin, MS | Sioux Rivers Region (NWICC) Judicial Mental Health Advocate 

155 S. Hayes, PO Box 380, Primghar, IA 51245

712-344-2000 | 24 Hour Crisis 844-345-4569

awallin@obriencounty.org

Sue Duhn | Sioux Rivers Region Administrative Support | Data Management 

1802 Hill Ave. suite 2502, Spirit Lake, IA 51360

712-336-0775 | fax 712-336-4961

sduhn@dickinsoncountyiowa.gov